ART LIBERTY
           Galleries & Community for creative and Independent authors

Guest| Group "Guests"| My profile | Registration Welcome Guest    

News | EventsGallery | Video | Music | Articles | Tutorials | Forum | Links | FAQ | Info | Job's       Members | Join | Submit

[ Main · New messages  · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Admin  
Forum » Art Discussion » 3D Digital Art » 3D Artist + 2D Noob advice
3D Artist + 2D Noob advice
Whirlwind Date: Tuesday, 20.10.2009, 18:45 | Message # 1

I am looking for some advice for gaining the skill of getting something down on paper/screen quickly.

I am a 3D artist but would like to improve my 2D skills so I am able to sketch out an environment and then rough out its lighting before actually taking it in the 3D world, or rough out a character sketch before sculpting. A quick sketch in painter or photoshop would mean the world.

I have got loads of books and have fluctuated from being embaressingly bad to 'not terrible'. I have been spoiled I guess by taking online classes with Alex Oliver and Jesse Sandifer in sculpting and have found such an encourging improvment with mentored training from sucking at sculpting beforehand.

Thats what I am looking for with sketching and sketch painting. Can any of you recomend a workshop, online class or something similar that caters for a total noob in need of some training?

Lunatiq Date: Tuesday, 20.10.2009, 18:45 | Message # 2